Insanity Day 57

Wow yesterday I was sore. I kept moving and walking to try to keep my hamstring from locking up but it was slow going all day. Not only did the muscles around my knees hurt from the previous days but now I had to try to compensate for this other leg. I decided to break out my old massage chinese liniments. There is an ice liniment, a heat liniment, and a combo liniment. I went with the combo. Its pretty much icyhot without all the extra crud you dont need. I smothered my entire back leg with it and around the knee. What people dont realize is your muscles have two attachment sites and if you dont put stuff on those..it really does no good. Because I knew anatomy I knew I had pulled my short head of my bicep femoris. I know.. fancy. So I made sure I placed liniment on both attachments of that muscle, set it in with some moist heat and went to bed. This morning I was good as gold!..ok about silver..ish…

Todays workout is a cardio recovery. We watched the video ahead of time last night so I could figure out if I could do it or not. He still does a lot of leg work in that video and its more of a yoga thing so I chose not to do cardio recovery. No way my leg would heal if I placed that much work on it. So today I opted for my go to core work video. I dont feel that insanity at this point was working my abs much so I opted for a Yoga/pilates mix from Crunch. I know…bad Eileen..its not from beach body..oh well Crunch videos are awesome and I have a few I love including this one. Here it is.workoutvideo

This is my all time favorite video for ab and arm work. Plus it was super great for my hamstring because only a few exercises actually use that and I could mostly modify with bending my leg and just using my glute. Dont let this cute girl fool you. You will definitely get an upper arm and ab workout and it is very comparable to the cardo recovery and I dont feel it is putting me behind at all.

This morning I asked my hubby if he was going to work out first and he said he couldnt physically do it right now. I know he is pushing more than I am but I know my limits and if I have to do the entire insanity program again I will. I love the workouts..well minus the cardio recovery really. But once I’m not in pain anymore I’ll end up dumping ellen and going back to the insanity and doing the cardio recovery.

Keep strong, keep fit, so you can keep

Happy Homesteading!!   😀

Categories: Exercise | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

