Chicken Enchiladas

My mom likes getting free stuff.  Mostly just for the sake of giving it to us girls.  Anything she thinks we will like such as gardening magazines, birthday cards, coupons, and recipe cards.  This recipe was a gift from my mom lol.  It came on a free recipe card from Kraft foods.  She gave me a handful of them and I use the roll recipe all the time, but that is for another post.  Today is Chicken Enchiladas.

Pictures are always a little deceiving.  Of course, professional chefs put these together along with a professional photographer, to make these recipes look like they are simply delicious and you must make it now!  So let me show you how these are suppose to look. Let me take a minute here to say mine have NEVER looked like this.

IMG_0561

 

I have made this about 3-4 times.  So instead of writing out this whole recipe, I’m going to take a picture.  This card is part of the Easy to Bake, Easy to Make series. It says Card 4 on main dishes and is from 2001.. yes it has taken 10 years to get this recipe onto a plate in my house, but like I said in the last post we don’t eat these very often.  I enlarged it for your viewing pleasure. Pay no attention to the keyboard keys….if you must know it stands for Thank You Ultimate Important Organic People…viewing my blog lol.

IMG_0562

 

So I’ve changed a few things because I am trying really hard not to buy/eat processed things.  So I use home grown chickens, organic-grown myself bell peppers, still use packaged cream cheese..cant figure out how to make it taste “normal”, salsa (cant find organic), homemade tortillas, raw milk, and no velveeta..eww..I cant even pronounce half that stuff in there.  I just sprinkle mine with shredded cheese- raw if you can find it.

Ok so drumroll please….  Voila! Here is my picture of them. Not too shabby, and oh so delicious!

IMG_0564

 

Happy Homesteading!!   😀

 

Categories: Homesteading, Recipes | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Chicken Enchiladas

  1. You know those pictures that they put on the box is not even real food right- I think it is molded plastic!? LOL! Yours look delicious and real!

  2. thatoldschoolgirl

    Just the idea that I was looking for, for dinner

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

