Cream of Chicken Soup

In my efforts to reach my first goal of this year, I am posting another recipe.  My first goal is to change all our canned soups we use as staples to homemade soups that I can myself.  The tomato soup recipe posted earlier is a great one and I am in the process of canning pints for the kids to use.  I am going to also make Cream of chicken and Cream of Mushroom.  I have recipes for both of these that I use. I LOVE them both. Note: You cannot can the Cream of chicken, I have yet to try the cream of mushroom but probably not either. You might be able to if you use corn starch instead of flour to thicken.

It took me a while to post these because well I’m a mom and I also needed to find out where the recipes came from!  Usually I just copy paste into a word document and save it on my computer. I didnt think I would need to know where they were at!  See what blogging does to you? It makes you frantically search the web for the info you thought you would never need again!

Anyway it turns out that the Cream of Chicken is really from Tammy’s Recipes.  I highly recommend it. It is an awesome soup.  I use Cream of Chicken to make pot pie and chicken noodles.  Sometimes I do a creamy version of chicken and rice, but I prefer it to be made out of regular stock and not creamy.

Here is the link to the recipe. Tammy’s Cream of Chicken Soup.

I have found that I season my stock so much that I need very little seasoning on this recipe.  If you are using my recipe to make stock then watch the seasonings and taste, taste, taste!

Happy Homesteading!!  😀

Categories: Homesteading, Recipes | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

